Final board candidate list set


Two candidates will appear on the November ballot for each of the four Douglas County School Board open district seats.

The candidates include Barbra Chase and Jim Geddes in District B, the seat now held by term-limited board president John Carson.

Julie Keim and Judi Reynolds are vying for the District D slot, now held by Carrie Mendoza. Mendoza, appointed to the board in March, is not seeking election.

Incumbent Doug Benevento is running against Bill Hodges in District E.

Incumbent Meghann Silverthorn and Ronda Scholting are both seeking the District G post. 

Four of the candidates originally registered with the Colorado Secretary of State did not submit the required petitions by the Aug. 30 deadline. They are John Peterson, Kevin Leung, Stephen Boyd and Nick Land.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment